Thursday, January 27, 2011

Sen. Reid Announces Small Business Committee Assignments for 112th Congress

Today, U.S. Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid [D-Nev., pictured] released Small Business Committee assignments for the 112th Congress.

"I am looking forward to continuing to work with the members of this committee in the new Congress," said Sen. Mary L. Landrieu [D-La.], selected to continue in her role as committee chair.

"We have taken some extraordinary steps over the last two years to improve access to capital for small businesses," Landrieu noted, "to promote trade and exporting opportunities, and to ensure that small businesses receive their fair share of federal contracts.

"But our work is not finished. We have built the foundation for small businesses to lead our economic recovery and to create jobs. Now, it is time for us to strengthen those initiatives, so that our nation’s job creators can truly succeed in today’s competitive global marketplace."

Members of the Small Business Committee for the 112th Congress include Carl Levin [D-Mich.], Tom Harkin [D-Iowa], John Kerry [D-Mass.], Joseph Lieberman [ID-Conn.], Maria Cantwell [D-Wash.], Mark Pryor [D-Ark.], Benjamin Cardin [D-Md.], Jeanne Shaheen [D-N.H.], Kay Hagan [D-N.C.], Olympia Snowe [R-Maine], David Vitter [R-La.], Jim Risch [R-Idaho], Marco Rubio [R-Fla.], Rand Paul [R-Ky.], Kelly Ayotte [R-N.H.], Mike Enzi [R-Wyo.], Scott Brown [R-Mass.] and Jerry Moran [R-Kan].

SOURCES: Harry Reid: United State Senator for Nevada [photo], U.S. Senate Committee on Small Business and Entrepreneurship

Business Proposals: It’s All About Trust. [affiliate link]

No comments: